Have a Question?

Categories
< All Topics
Print

Craft Village aims to support you in your online selling. But there is so much more to your membership that just an online shop – you have joined a fun selling community, and we hope you will make the most of your membership by getting involved.

FACEBOOK 
You will be given the opportunity to join your local Craft Village members only FB group. As a community the aim is to get to know the other sellers in your Craft Village. The community is really what you make of it and you will get out of it as much as you put in. We market the website in your area, but sales will be so much higher if you work together to share about your craft village on social media and think of ways to spread the word that you are here. This community will not only help your online sales, but you can support each other by sharing opportunities you hear about, such as a local craft fair, or a pop-up shop.

MEET UPS AND EVENTS
Lets be honest, being a self employed maker can be a lonely job at times especially if you are selling online. Craft Village membership helps us build connections and friendships with other like minded creative people. That is why we also arrange meet ups where we can discuss how to build our businesses and get to know each other better. There will be chances to learn, chances to share and build friendships. Through the year you may choose to work together with other local sellers to organise events in your area – e.g .a Summer Fair, Christmas Fair. Craft Village will help you to spread the word about these events to help to make it a success.

MANAGING YOUR MEMBERSHIP
We hope you love being a member of Craft Village but if there is a ever a time you feel that you need to discontinue your membership you can do this through your seller dashboard. Go to settings, then in the top right hand corner, click on the membership tab (see photo below).

Here you will see the option to cancel your membership and no further money will be taken. Membership fees are paid in advance for the coming year and part used fees will not be refunded (as per our terms and conditions).

Please be aware that by cancelling your membership your store is immediately closed and all listings will be removed from the site. You will no longer have access to the seller dashboard so please complete all exisiting orders before closing your store.